Members of Parliament

With Coronavirus (COVID-19) now affecting many areas of our services to the residents and businesses of Amber Valley, we are keen to keep you right up-to-date with the changes we are being forced to make. Read more about your council services.

The borough of Amber Valley is covered by three parliamentary constituencies - Amber Valley, part of Mid-Derbyshire and part of Derbyshire Dales.

The composition of these constituencies is as follows:-

Amber Valley Constituency

The following borough ward areas:

  • Alfreton
  • Codnor & Waingroves
  • Heage & Ambergate
  • Heanor East
  • Heanor West
  • Heanor & Loscoe
  • Ironville & Riddings
  • Kilburn
  • Denby & Holbrook
  • Langley Mill & Aldercar
  • Ripley
  • Ripley & Marehay
  • Shipley Park, Horsley & Horsley Woodhouse
  • Somercotes
  • Swanwick and Wingfield.

Member: Nigel Mills - Conservative

Local office: 01773 744341
House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA (All correspondence to this address)
Tel: 0207 219 7233

Mid-Derbyshire Constituency (part)

The following borough ward areas:

  • Belper Central
  • Belper East
  • Belper North
  • Belper South
  • Duffield
  • Part of Holbrook

Member: Pauline Elizabeth Latham - Conservative

Local office: 01332 676679

Derbyshire Dales Constituency (part)

The following borough ward areas:

  • Crich
  • Alport
  • South West Parishes

Member: Sarah Dines - Conservative

Local office: 01629 57205

Need further help or information?

Contact the team directly on 01773 570222 or email